Nostalgia

mafe roig photo

I’m sure there was music in the background of this photo.

Back when I lived in Venezuela we had a very beautiful and green garden surrounding all of our house. One of my most fond memories of my life in Venezuela is watching my parents gardening every weekend.

They got up very early on Sundays, put some music on, grabbed a couple of beers and gardened for hours. Afterwards, they just lay there talking and enjoying our garden.

I took these photos one of those Sundays. I was inside and saw them. I knew a was leaving very soon. We already had our tickets to Barcelona and everything. I knew that was probably the last time I would saw my parents in our garden like that.

The light was beautiful, the sunset was perfect. This is the image of Nostalgia to me.

img_4883-2

I see these photos and can hear Al Di La (my mom loves that song) in my head, smell the wet dirt and feel the soft sun.

Leave a Reply

