Going to therapy

Photography has become much more than a hobbie or a job for me. It has become in a form of therapy. Specially wedding photography.

wedding photography mafe roig

If the couple thinks their cheeckbones get soared from smiling so much, they have NO idea. Mine just get stuck that way and I get a permanent smile for the entire day. Hubby went with me to help me out at the last wedding I photographed. When we were leaving I remembering saying to him that shooting weddings was a form of therapy for me. It makes me so happy to be part of those special days and unique moments.

At one point I realized I was smiling the whole time.  So, much more than “documeting a wedding” or doing a “job”, photography is something that makes me happy. Here are some of my favorites shot from this beautiful day.

Leave a Reply

