Madeira II

IMG_8871

Cámara de Lobos, Madeira – Portugal

 

Almost lost in the middle of the ocean, Madeira is the place where I imagine reitiring to when I’m all wrinkled and just want to spend the days looking at the sea. In my memory, this beautiful island lives like a painting: still, mesmerizing…captivating.

IMG_8853Tranquility will be a perfect word to describe Madeira. Its such a peaceful island I can’t imagine the words “stress” being spoke there. One of my favorite places there is a small town called Cámara de Lobos, the home of “poncha” a typical drink form Madeira and the dream of painters.

we went there two times during the week we stayed in Madeira. BTW, I had the most delicious food ever in this small piece of land. Seriously I can’t even begin to explain how good it was… (my mouht is watering right now)!!

I really hope mi photos get to express (even a little bit) the beauty of it! And if you ever decide to visit Madeira, I guarantee you’ll have a wonderful time.

Clic here! if you whish to read my first post about Madeira 🙂

Leave a Reply

