Black and White Feelings

I was just going through my photo archives and found this photo.

black and white cat

Even is a little bit old (last year) I love it and wanted to share it with you.

For some past experiences I have mixed feelings about white and black photography, either I think it’s great and works for the shot, adding something to it; or I think it’s forced and just takes away something from the photo.

But in this case I just love the hardness of the tones and how the black and white of the cat mixes with the door and the wall. And I think it makes the cats eyes look kind of evil, wich I like for some reason.

Hope you like too it and have a very happy saturday!

4 thoughts on “Black and White Feelings

  1. I agree, black and white tones, sometimes brings out more feeling in the photo which you don’t see in colour, or adds a bit more depth to the photo that the colour wouldnt bring out.

Leave a Reply

