Weekly Photo Challenge: Juxtaposition

I took this photo some time ago but when I read the theme of this week’s Weekly Photo Challenge It came running to my head.

Time Mirror

 

I called it Time Mirror. This is my grandma! She is 85 years old. In the mirror she is about 20. She actually asked me to take this photo for her, and now she is always asking me to send her my entries on the blog for her to read.  I gotta say she was and is absolutely beautiful.

I took the photos and my brother, who is a graphic designer helped me with the montage. It was a challenge as I had to have many details in mind, like the lighting, where did it came in the original photo, the pose, everything.

Yes she is 85 years old but she constantly behaves and acts as she is still 20 :). I love that about her.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Juxtaposition

Leave a Reply

