My Favorite Model

Since I started practicing photography I’ve had a model that has accompanied me on every assignments, task or project. She is always willing to be photographed. she poses  calmly and elegantly. She participates in the most positive way and has the world’s largest patience while I try thousand exposures and every angle  I can think of. My favorite model is my grandmother.

Grandma

My grandmother is 85 years old and has an amazing vitality. Every day she fixes her hair, and going out without makeup is inconceivable. I haven’t met anyone who dresses as elegantly as she does, and she is always target of compliments and praises when she goes out. She loves to read, to have a drink from time to time, she can spend hours talking to a complete stranger and if there’s a party she is the main dancer .

And on top of all thatt, is a great model. I remember that in the first photography course I did, as a final assignment I had to do a photo essay and I did about my grandmother. Since then, whenever I have the opportunity I photograph her. Here are some of the many images I’ve done of her.

And as if that wasn’t enough, my grandmother loves to be my model. To photograph her in a studio, or on her day to day life, is great. She enjoys it as much as I do and as a photographer that’s amazing.

Phtopgrahy: Mafe Roig / Editing: Adolfo Roig

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Model

Leave a Reply

