My First Post

Ok. So this is my first post in the blogger world. I have to admit that I have been wanting/thinking about starting a blog for a long time now but hadn’t done it  because I honestly could not decide on what to write about.

My first approach was to write about personal experiences, but after a while, I dispensed it. Why? Because I decided I don’t want to make a personal diary out of my blog.

I noticed that my intention with creating a blog was, not only to be able to express myself through writing, which I really, really miss from my college days. No,with my blog I also want to share knowledge and experiences that can be of use to others.

So, what to write about in a blog?

Well, as a result of the inquiry in my own mind and my motivations, I remembered a phrase I heard in a movie

“to write well, you must write about what you know”

Could not agree more. So that’s what I’ll do, I’ll write about what I know. I’m going to write about me, about my knowledges and my experiences merging them all in one purpose: sharing.

So with humble intentions I pretend my blog becomes the golden ratio between the personal and the professional, calling out to those who have growing interest for the world of marketing, love for photography and fondness for the culinary delights.

Hello, to all of you!

2 thoughts on “My First Post

  1. Hello to you too 🙂 It would be nice if you filled the “About” section of your blog and also some easier way to navigate through history 🙂 maybe a calendar or categories? 🙂
    I like your photos and how you write, it’s very relaxing.

    • Hello! Yes, i’ve been meaning to write in my About page, I just don’t make it to decide exactly what to write about me. I’ve been thinking about it a lot lately and I think I almost got it! Thank you for your recommendantion and your comment about my photos and my writing.

Leave a Reply

